Off to Rajasthan

I am leaving for the airport with my mother. Her two weeks here are over and she is catching a plane back to New Jersey, via an overnight layover in London. I think she enjoyed herself and strangely she loved Bangalore traffic.

Our driver will return to the house and pick up the family to bring them to the airport. Two hours after my mom’s plane leaves for the UK, we are catching a flight to Jaipur. We’ll be there for a week, visiting Jaipur, Pushkar, Jodhpur and Jaisalmer. We plan to do an overnight camel safari in the Thar Desert while we are in Jaisalmer.

I scheduled a post about a Christmas Eve experience for tomorrow. Otherwise, We’ll be off playing tourist in the desert. See you in a week.

2 responses to “Off to Rajasthan

  1. Dave, when u get back to Bangalore It’ll be so fun if u can go find the ‘Fortune Telling Robot’ at Russell Market Area that I read about on Matt’s blog. hehe
    http://www.mattlogelin.com/archives/2007/02/11/the-fortune-telling-robot/

  2. Hmmm… I can have a look. I live about an hour from Russel Market, but I do need to swing by there sometime.

Leave a Reply

